The following terms and conditions shall govern your purchase of the PANASONIC "PERFORMANCE PLUS" VIERA™ EXTENDED WARRANTY ("Extended Warranty") from Panasonic Canada Inc. ("Panasonic"), 5770 Ambler Drive, Mississauga, ON L4W 2T3. By using this website to purchase the Extended Warranty, you ("Customer") agree to be bound by and accept these Terms and Conditions of sale.

1. General

a.Price, with applicable taxes shown, of the Extended Warranty shall be as set out in the Order Confirmation page of this website.
b.Customer shall pay for the Extended Warranty by Visa or MasterCard credit card only. Such credit card shall be a credit card issued by a Canadian financial institution. Payment is subject to the approval of the financial institution issuing the credit card and Panasonic shall not be liable in any way if such financial institution refuses to accept or honour the credit card for any reason. The credit card will be charged at the time of the order being accepted by Panasonic.
c.An email is automatically generated and sent within 48 hours of the order being placed to the email address supplied by the Customer, confirming the sale, once the credit card is cleared and the transaction is completed. The email will contain the confirmation of sale and a copy of the Extended Warranty certificate. Customer should notify Panasonic by calling 1-800-561-5505 in the event no such confirmation is received within 48 Hours of placing an order.
d.The terms and conditions of the Extended Warranty are as set out in section 2 below.
e.Panasonic shall deliver along with a copy of this Agreement a Warranty Certificate.
f.Customer agrees that Panasonic's obligation to deliver a copy of this Agreement (in accordance with provincial legislation) may be satisfied by e-mailing the same to Customer at the e-mail address provided by the Customer in the process of ordering the Extended Warranty.
g.This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario including the applicable federal laws of Canada.
h.This Agreement sets forth the entire Agreement pertaining to the Extended Warranty plan. Provincially mandated provisions govern if inconsistent with these terms and conditions.
i.If any provision or provisions of this Agreement shall be held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, such provision shall be enforced to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, and the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby.
j.The parties have expressly requested and required that this Agreement and all other related documents be drawn up in the English language. Les parties conviennent et exigent expressement que ce Contrat et tous les documents qui s'y rapportent soient redigés en anglais.

2. EXTENDED WARRANTY
PANASONIC "PERFORMANCE PLUS"
VIERA™ EXTENDED WARRANTY AGREEMENT
TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Scope and Term
These are the terms and conditions of the agreement by which Panasonic Canada Inc. ("Panasonic") agrees to extend the term of the original manufacturer's limited warranty given by Panasonic to the original end user purchaser of the product. The term of the Extended Warranty is two (2) years beginning upon the expiry of the term of the original product warranty. The terms and conditions of the original warranty expire at the end of the original warranty period. Thereafter, the terms and conditions of this Extended Warranty Agreement apply. This Extended Warranty is applicable only when purchased prior to the expiration of the original product warranty.

Panasonic will remedy any defect in materials or workmanship in the product covered by this Extended Warranty Agreement by restoring the product to its normal operating condition, through the repair or replacement of defective parts with new or refurbished parts, at its own expense, or will replace the product, at its discretion, with the same or equivalent new or refurbished model product having comparable functionality and performance.

Limitations and Exclusions
This Agreement covers products purchased from an authorized reseller of Panasonic products in Canada. It does not cover any product which has been improperly installed, subjected to usage for which the product was not designed, misused or abused, damaged during transportation, or which has been altered or repaired in any way that affects the reliability of, or detracts from its performance, nor does it cover any product used for rental or other commercial use, or used communally in a multi-unit residential building.

This Agreement does not include add-on items such as peripherals and accessories, or appearance or structural items, including, without limitation, housing or cabinet, and parts thereof, or consumable items designed to be replaced by the owner periodically such as batteries, projection lamps, air filters, etc. Failures due to lack of recommended or required preventive maintenance or cleaning are not covered.

The maximum liability of Panasonic under this Agreement shall not exceed the purchase price of the original product. In no event will Panasonic be liable for any special, indirect or consequential damages, including, without limitation, any damages resulting from delay in providing services under this Agreement, or from loss of use of the product.

Important Notice regarding the use of video games, computers or other fixed image displays
The markings or retained images on Liquid Crystal Display and Plasma Display screens resulting from the reception of fixed images are not defects in materials or workmanship, and as such, the appearance of any of them is not covered under the terms of this Agreement.

Service Support
Service must be performed only by a servicer authorized by Panasonic to service VIERA televisions ("Authorized Servicer"), under the terms of this Agreement. Repairs performed by unauthorized persons will void this Agreement. Service will be provided during normal business hours. In the case of in-home service, such service will be available only to locations accessible by road within fifty (50) kilometers of an Authorized Servicer. The purchaser must provide to the Authorized Servicer the original product purchase receipt along with the Panasonic "Performance Plus" Extended Warranty Certificate. Outside the 50 Km range delays in repair may be encountered and customer may be responsible for additional transportation / travel costs.

Cancellation: Where a Customer has purchased this Extended Warranty Agreement direct from Panasonic via the internet, the Customer can cancel this Agreement within 30 days of purchase of the same, provided that the term of the Extended Warranty has not commenced, by contacting Panasonic directly, at 1-800-561-5505. A full refund will be provided of the purchase price of the Extended Warranty (including applicable taxes). An administration fee may be applied by Panasonic.

Where a Customer has purchased this Extended Warranty in any other manner, the Customer can cancel this Extended Warranty Agreement within 30 days of purchase of the Agreement, provided that the term of the Extended Warranty has not commenced, by contacting the place of business where the Extended Warranty was purchased. A full refund will be provided of the purchase price of the Extended Warranty (including applicable taxes).

Miscellaneous
This Agreement sets forth the entire Agreement pertaining to the Extended Warranty plan. Provincially mandated provisions govern if inconsistent with these terms and conditions. This Agreement shall be interpreted in accordance with the substantive laws of the Province of Ontario, and the parties hereby agree irrevocably to attorn to the jurisdiction of the courts of Ontario.

 
©2017 Panasonic Canada Inc. All rights reserved.
Terms and Conditions  Privacy Statement  Online shopping agreement  AODA

Votre achat de la GARANTIE PROLONGÉE VIERA « PERFORMANCE PLUS » PANASONIC (ci-après « Garantie prolongée ») auprès de Panasonic Canada Inc. (ci-après « Panasonic ») sise au 5770, Ambler Drive, Mississauga (ON), L4W 2T3, sera assujetti aux présentes conditions et modalités. En utilisant ce site Web pour acheter la Garantie prolongée, vous (ci-après le « Client ») acceptez d'être lié par les présentes conditions et modalités de vente.

1. GÉNÉRALITÉS

a.Le prix, auquel s'ajoutent les taxes applicables indiquées, de la Garantie prolongée sera indiqué dans la page de confirmation de la commande de ce site Web.
b.Le Client réglera le paiement de la Garantie prolongée par carte Visa ou MasterCard seulement. La carte de crédit utilisée doit avoir été émise par une institution financière canadienne. Le paiement doit être approuvé par l'institution financière émettrice de la carte de crédit et Panasonic ne pourra être tenue responsable dans le cas où l'institution financière refuserait, pour quelque raison que ce soit, d'accepter ou d'honorer la carte de crédit. Le montant de l'achat sera imputé au compte de la carte de crédit à la date de l'acceptation de la vente par Panasonic.
c.Un message est automatiquement envoyé par courriel dans les 48 heures suivant réception de la commande à l'adresse de courriel fournie par le Client en vue de confirmer la vente. Dans l'éventualité où aucun message ne serait reçu après ce délai de 48 heures, le Client devrait en aviser Panasonic au 1-800-561-5505. Un message est automatiquement envoyé par courriel à l'adresse de courriel fournie par le Client en vue de confirmer la vente, après approbation du paiement par carte de crédit et finalisation de la transaction.
d.Les conditions et modalités de la Garantie prolongée sont énoncées à la section 2 ci-dessous.
e.Panasonic fournira, de pair avec une copie du présent contrat, un certificat de garantie.
f.Le Client accepte que l'obligation de Panasonic à fournir une copie du présent contrat (conformément aux lois provinciales) peut être honorée en l'envoyant à l'adresse de courriel fournie par le Client au moment de commander la Garantie prolongée.
g.Le présent contrat sera régi et interprété conformément aux lois de la province de l'Ontario et les lois fédérales du Canada qui y sont applicables.
h.Le présent contrat représente la totalité de l'entente portant sur la Garantie prolongée. Les dispositions statutaires provinciales s'appliqueront dans le cas où les présentes conditions et modalités n'y seraient pas conformes.
i.Dans le cas où une quelconque stipulation du présent contrat serait considérée invalide, illégale ou inexécutable, cette même stipulation sera appliquée dans toutes les limites permises par la loi et la validité, la légalité ou le caractère exécutoire des autres dispositions ne sera ni affecté ni restreint de ce fait.
j.Les parties conviennent et exigent expressément que ce Contrat et tous les documents qui s'y rapportent soient rédigés en anglais. The parties have expressly requested and required that this Agreement and all other related documents be drawn up in the English language.

2. GARANTIE PROLONGÉE
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS DU CONTRAT DE GARANTIE PROLONGÉE
PANASONIC « PERFORMANCE PLUS » VIERAMC

Portée et durée
Il s'agit des conditions et modalités de l'entente en vertu de laquelle Panasonic Canada Inc. (« Panasonic ») accepte de prolonger la durée de la garantie limitée originale du manufacturier consentie par Panasonic à l'acheteur original du produit admissible. La durée de la garantie prolongée est de deux (2) ans à partir de la date d'échéance de la garantie originale. Les conditions et modalités arrivent à échéance à la fin de la durée de la garantie originale, après quoi les conditions et modalités du présent contrat de garantie prolongée s'appliquent à toute garantie achetée en vertu de ce contrat. Cette Garantie prolongée ne s'applique que si elle a été achetée avant l'échéance de la garantie originale.

Panasonic accepte de remédier, à ses frais, à toute défectuosité ou défaillance de l'appareil identifié dans ce contrat de garantie prolongée en rétablissant le fonctionnement normal du produit que ce soit par la réparation ou le remplacement des pièces défectueuses par des pièces neuves ou remises à neuf, ou encore, à son entière discrétion, par le remplacement du produit par un modèle similaire ou équivalent, neuf ou remis à neuf, présentant des fonctionnalités et un rendement comparables.

Restrictions et exclusions
Le présent contrat ne s'applique qu'aux produits admissibles achetés auprès d'un détaillant Panasonic agréé faisant affaire au Canada. Il ne couvre pas les produits installés de manière impropre, soumis à une utilisation pour laquelle ils n'ont pas été conçus, ayant subi un mésusage ou un traitement abusif, endommagés pendant leur transport, ou qui ont été modifiés ou réparés d'une manière qui en affecte la fiabilité ou en mine le rendement, ni ceux utilisés à des fins commerciales ou utilisés collectivement dans un immeuble résidentiel multi-logements.

Le présent contrat ne couvre aucun article ajouté tel que périphériques et accessoires, ou éléments enjoliveurs ou structuraux, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, un coffret ou un boîtier, et leurs parties, ni tout produit consommable que l'utilisateur doit remplacer de temps à autre tel que piles, ampoules de projection, filtres à air, etc. Toute défaillance causée par l'omission des mesures d'entretien ou de maintenance préventive ne sera pas couverte.

Le montant maximum de la responsabilité en vertu de la présente garantie ne peut excéder le prix de vente du produit original. Panasonic Canada Inc. n'assume aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage spécial, indirect ou consécutif, y compris, sans s'y limiter, tout dommage résultant d'un délai dans la prestation des services ni pour toute perte de jouissance en raison de la réparation du produit.

Importante mise en garde concernant l'utilisation de jeux vidéo, d'ordinateurs et autres dispositifs d'affichage d'images fixes :
La rétention d'image sur un tube-image ou sur un écran à cristaux liquides ou à plasma consécutif à l'affichage d'images fixes n'est pas une défaillance et, par conséquent, n'est pas couverte par le présent contrat.

Assistance technique
Les travaux doivent être effectués par un centre de service Panasonic agréé ( « centre de service agréé » ) autorisé à fournir le service technique pour les appareils VIERA en vertu des conditions du présent contrat. Toute réparation effectuée par des personnes non autorisées peut invalider le présent contrat. Le service sera disponible aux heures d'affaires normales. Dans le cas d'une maintenance à domicile, un tel service ne sera fourni qu'en des endroits accessibles en véhicule routier dans un rayon de cinquante (50) kilomètres des installations d'un centre de service Panasonic agréé. Les centres de service Panasonic agréés n'honoreront le présent contrat que sur présentation du reçu de l'achat original accompagné d'une copie de votre contrat de garantie prolongée Panasonic Performance Plus valide. Hors de ce rayon de 50 kilomètres, il pourrait y avoir des délais pour la réparation et le client pourrait devoir assumer les frais de transport ou de déplacement additionnels.

Résiliation
Dans le cas où le Client a acheté la présente garantie prolongée en ligne directement auprès de Panasonic, le Client peut résilier la présente entente de garantie prolongée dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat de la garantie à la condition que la période de la garantie prolongée n'ait pas commencé à courir. Pour ce faire, le Client doit communiquer directement avec Panasonic au 1-800-561-5505. Le prix d'achat de la garantie prolongée (et le montant des taxes applicables) sera remboursé. Des frais d'administration pourraient être imputés par Panasonic.

Dans le cas où le Client a acheté la présente garantie prolongée d'une autre manière, le Client peut résilier la présente entente de garantie prolongée dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat de la garantie à la condition que la période de la garantie prolongée n'ait pas commencé à courir. Pour ce faire, le Client doit communiquer avec la partie lui ayant vendu la Garantie prolongée. Le prix d'achat de la garantie prolongée (et le montant des taxes applicables) sera remboursé.

Généralités
Le présent contrat contient toutes les modalités et conditions relatives à la garantie prolongée. Si ces modalités et conditions devaient être en contradiction avec des provisions législatives provinciales, ces dernières prévaudront. Le présent contrat sera interprété conformément au droit substantiel de la province de l'Ontario et les parties aux présentes acceptent irrévocablement d'acquiescer à la compétence juridictionnelle des tribunaux de l'Ontario.

 
©2018 Panasonic Canada Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Modalités d’utilisation  Confidentialité  Modalités et conditions de vente  AODA