These are the terms and conditions of the agreement by which Panasonic Canada Inc. ("Panasonic") 5770 Ambler Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2T3, agrees to extend the term of the original manufacturer's limited warranty ("original warranty") given by Panasonic to the original end user purchaser of the following products (hereafter called "Products"): VIERA Plasma TV/Monitors; VIERA LCD Televisions

The term of the Extended Warranty is two (2) years beginning upon the expiry of the term of the original warranty. This Extended Warranty extends the period of coverage of the original warranty, but (except as otherwise noted in this Agreement) Panasonic's obligations are the same as are described in the original warranty. This Extended Warranty is applicable only when purchased prior to the expiration of the original warranty.

Panasonic will remedy any defect in materials or workmanship in Product covered by this Extended Warranty Agreement by restoring the Product to its normal operating condition, through the repair or replacement of defective parts with new or refurbished parts, at its own expense, or will replace the Product, at its discretion, with the same or equivalent new or refurbished model product having comparable functionality and performance.


This Agreement covers Products purchased from an authorized reseller of Panasonic Products in Canada. It does not cover any Product which has been improperly installed, subjected to usage for which the Product was not designed, misused or abused, damaged during transportation, or which has been altered or repaired in any way that affects the reliability of, or detracts from its performance, nor does it cover any Product used for rental or other commercial use, or used communally in a multi-unit residential building.

This Agreement does not include add-on items such as peripherals and accessories, or appearance or structural items, including, without limitation, housing or cabinet, and parts thereof, or consumable items designed to be replaced by the owner periodically such as batteries, projection lamps, air filters, etc. Failures due to lack of recommended or required preventive maintenance or cleaning are not covered.

The maximum liability of Panasonic under this Agreement shall not exceed the purchase price of the original Product. In no event will Panasonic be liable for any special, indirect or consequential damages, including, without limitation, any damages resulting from delay in providing services under this Agreement, or from loss of use of the Product.

Important Notice regarding the use of video games, computers or other fixed image displays
The markings or retained images on the picture tube or Liquid Crystal Display and Plasma Display screens resulting from the reception of fixed images are not defects in materials or workmanship, and as such, the appearance of any of them is not covered under the terms of this Agreement.


Service must be performed only by a servicer authorized by Panasonic to service VIERA televisions ("Authorized Servicer"). Repairs performed by unauthorized persons will void this Agreement. Location of the service will be as indicated in the original warranty. Service will be provided during normal business hours. In the case of in-home service, such service will be available only to locations accessible by road within fifty (50) kilometers of an Authorized Servicer. The purchaser must provide to the Authorized Servicer the original Product purchase receipt along with the Panasonic "Performance Plus" Extended Warranty Certificate. Outside the 50 Km range delays in repair may be encountered and customer may be responsible for additional transportation / travel costs.


The Customer can cancel this Extended Warranty Agreement within 30 days of purchase of the Agreement, provided that the term of the Extended Warranty has not commenced, by contacting the place of business where the Extended Warranty was purchased. A full refund will be provided of the purchase price of the Extended Warranty (including applicable taxes).


This Agreement sets forth the entire Agreement pertaining to the Extended Warranty plan. Provincially mandated provisions govern if inconsistent with these terms and conditions. This Agreement shall be interpreted in accordance with the substantive laws of the Province of Ontario, and the parties hereby agree irrevocably to attorn to the jurisdiction of the courts of Ontario. This Extended Warranty is non-transferable.


 
©2017 Panasonic Canada Inc. All rights reserved.
Terms and Conditions  Privacy Statement  Online shopping agreement  AODA

Il s'agit des conditions et modalités de l'entente en vertu de laquelle Panasonic Canada Inc. (« Panasonic ») 5770 Ambler drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2T3, accepte de prolonger la durée de la garantie limitée originale du manufacturier (« garantie originale ») consentie par Panasonic à l'acheteur original des produits admissibles suivants (ci-après appelés « Produits ») : téléviseurs / moniteurs à plasma VIERA ; téléviseurs VIERA à cristaux liquides.

La durée de la garantie prolongée est de deux (2) ans à partir de la date d'échéance de la garantie originale. Les conditions et modalités arrivent à échéance à la fin de la durée de la garantie originale, après quoi les conditions et modalités du présent contrat de garantie prolongée s'appliquent à toute garantie achetée en vertu de ce contrat. Cette garantie prolongée n'est valide que si elle est achetée avant l'échéance de la garantie originale.

Panasonic accepte de remédier, à ses frais, à toute défectuosité ou défaillance de l'appareil identifié dans ce contrat de garantie prolongée en rétablissant le fonctionnement normal du produit que ce soit par la réparation ou le remplacement des pièces défectueuses par des pièces neuves ou remises à neuf, ou encore, à son entière discrétion, par le remplacement du produit par un modèle similaire ou équivalent, neuf ou remis à neuf, présentant des fonctionnalités et un rendement comparables.


Le présent contrat ne s'applique qu'aux produits admissibles achetés auprès d'un détaillant Panasonic agréé faisant affaire au Canada. Il ne couvre pas les produits installés de manière impropre, soumis à une utilisation pour laquelle ils n'ont pas été conçus, ayant subi un mésusage ou un traitement abusif, endommagés pendant leur transport, ou qui ont été modifiés ou réparés d'une manière qui en affecte la fiabilité ou en mine le rendement, ni ceux utilisés à des fins commerciales ou utilisés collectivement dans un immeuble résidentiel multi-logements.

Le présent contrat ne couvre aucun article ajouté tel que périphériques et accessoires, ou éléments enjoliveurs ou structuraux, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, un coffret ou un boîtier, et leurs parties, ni tout produit consommable que l'utilisateur doit remplacer de temps à autre tel que piles, lampes de projection, filtres à air, etc. Toute défaillance causée par l'omission des mesures d'entretien ou de maintenance préventive ne sera pas couverte.

Le montant maximum de la responsabilité en vertu de la présente garantie ne peut excéder le prix de vente du produit original. Panasonic Canada Inc. n'assume aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage spécial, indirect ou consécutif, y compris, sans s'y limiter, tout dommage résultant d'un délai dans la prestation des services ni pour toute perte de jouissance en raison de la réparation du produit.

Mise en garde concernant l'utilisation de jeux vidéo, d'ordinateurs et autres dispositifs d'affichage d'images fixes : La rétention d'image sur un tube-image ou sur un écran à cristaux liquides ou à plasma consécutif à l'affichage d'images fixes n'est pas une défaillance et, par conséquent, n'est pas couverte par le présent contrat.


Les travaux doivent être effectués par un centre de service Panasonic agréé (« centre de service agréé ») autorisé à fournir le service technique pour les appareils VIERA en vertu des conditions du présent contrat. L'endroit de prestation des services sera celui stipulé dans la garantie originale. Le service sera disponible aux heures d'affaires normales. Dans le cas d'une maintenance à domicile, un tel service ne sera fourni qu'en des endroits accessibles en véhicule routier dans un rayon de cinquante (50) kilomètres des installations d'un centre de service Panasonic agréé. Les centres de service Panasonic agréés n'honoreront le présent contrat que sur présentation du reçu de l'achat original accompagné d'une copie de votre contrat de garantie prolongée Panasonic Performance Plus valide. Hors de ce rayon de 50 kilomètres, il pourrait y avoir des délais pour la réparation et le client pourrait devoir assumer les frais de transport ou de déplacement additionnels.


Vous pouvez résilier la présente entente de garantie prolongée dans les 30 jours suivant l'achat de la garantie à la condition que la période de la garantie prolongée n'ait pas commencé à courir. Pour ce faire, communiquez avec le revendeur de la garantie prolongée. Le prix d'achat de la garantie prolongée (et le montant des taxes applicables) vous sera remboursé.


Le présent contrat contient toutes les modalités et conditions relatives à la garantie prolongée. Si ces modalités et conditions devaient être en contradiction avec des provisions législatives provinciales, ces dernières prévaudront. Le présent contrat sera interprété conformément au droit substantiel de la province de l'Ontario et les parties aux présentes acceptent irrévocablement d'acquiescer à la compétence juridictionnelle des tribunaux de l'Ontario. Cette garantie prolongée ne peut pas être transférée.


 
©2018 Panasonic Canada Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Modalités d’utilisation  Confidentialité  Modalités et conditions de vente  AODA